During the summer after my husband and I started dating, I went to Montana with his family.  We spent three days fly fishing, and I absolutely loved it.  In fact, if someone handed me a free plane ticket right now, I would definitely head out there and camp myself on a river in the mountains for a week.  But alas, Big Sky country will have to wait. 

Early one morning during that trip, I headed down to the edge of the river that flowed behind the lodge where we were staying.  We were pretty much out in the middle of nowhere, so there wasn’t much noise.  Except for the river.

It was a beautiful scene – water swiftly moving over the rocks downstream.  I remember thinking it sounded very loud for something that looked so peaceful and serene.  But then this came to mind:

His feet were like bronze glowing in a furnace, and his voice was like the sound of rushing waters.  (Revelation 1:15)

Sometimes I wonder what it will be like to hear His voice.   I think that day I got a glimpse.  It’s no wonder He spent so much time with fishermen. 

