I’m new to this whole blog thing, but apparently my sister-in-law has tagged me on the world wide web.  I never much liked playing tag in elementary school … mostly because I detest running.  Even in cyberspace I’m too slow!  Here I go:

Four jobs I’ve had in my life:

  1. nonprofit Program Manager
  2. Birthday Party Assistant at my old dance studio (oh yes, that’s where I first became famous)
  3. nonprofit Operations Director
  4. Security at the big outdoor concert amphitheatre in my hometown (yes, I can be very intimidating with a little pen flashlight)

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. Steel Magnolias (I could quote the whole thing if you’re interested)
  2. Simon Birch
  3. Pride and Prejudice
  4. Anne of Green Gables

Four places I have lived:

  1. Texas
  2. Massachusetts
  3. North Carolina
  4. Georgia

Four TV Shows that I watch:

  1. LOST
  2. The Closer
  3. Chuck
  4. House

Four places I have been:

  1. Ireland
  2. Antigua
  3. Montana
  4. Scotland

Four people who email me regularly:

  1. my husband
  2. my mom
  3. my dad
  4. my mother-in-law

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. potatoes (of any kind)
  2. chocolate
  3. my Granny’s homemade biscuits & strawberry preserves
  4. Mexican food

Four places I would like to visit:

  1. NYC at Christmas
  2. Nova Scotia/Prince Edward Island
  3. Africa
  4. Vancouver (mostly because my husband would really love to ski Whistler)

I am looking forward to in the coming year:

  1. fall leaves
  2. learning Hebrew vicariously through my husband
  3. making new friends
  4. falling even more in love with my husband

Friends I’m tagging: (please don’t hate me)

  1. Mandy T.
  2. Emily M.
