So, this morning was one of those mornings when I wondered why God hasn’t just given up on me altogether.  I really am a certifiable mess.  And not just sometimes.  If you were a fly on the wall of our home, you would most definitely agree.

Anyway, all this is to say that I finally made it onto the train, sat down, and told God that if I were Him (yes, presumptuous, I know), I would definitely have thrown in the towel with me a long time ago.  Seriously.  The drama gets old after awhile, especially when it’s drama over non-dramatic stuff.  I know I can barely take it myself.

[Sidenote:  I found this great card one time that said, “I can stay calm in a crisis because often I am the cause.”  I think that sums it up.] 

But He hasn’t given up on me, and He hasn’t left.  And for that, I will be forever grateful.  His patience makes me love Him even more.

Or do you show contempt for the riches of His kindness, tolerance and patience, not realizing that God’s kindness leads you to repentance?  (Romans 2:4)

