“Laughter through tears is my favorite emotion.” – Truvy, Steel Magnolias

I am really grateful for the women in my Bible study.  We’ve only been meeting together for six months, but I’m highly disappointed when I have to miss our weekly group. 

There’s just something about these women.  All of us are seminary wives, but no two of us are alike.  And somewhere along the path of opening up the Word together during these months, we’ve opened up ourselves to each other as well. 

I guess I’ve just felt privileged the past few weeks that my sisters in Christ would make themselves vulnerable to me.  And that they would provide the security for me to do likewise.  

Of course, I’m also grateful for the food.  Because, let me tell you, we can bring a spread.  

And the laughter, which is mostly at ourselves, but keeps me from taking myself too seriously. 

So if any of you ladies is reading this, just know that I wouldn’t rather spend Tuesday nights anywhere else. 

Thanks for opening your lives to me. 

Thanks for making me laugh A LOT, even when I want to cry (or already have – because you know I’m the worst about it).

Thanks for teaching me how to follow Jesus.

I learn so much from all of you.

The heartfelt counsel of a friend is as sweet as perfume and incense.  (Proverbs 27:9)

