I decided I would take a little blog break after Lent, and the little break turned into two weeks.  My how time flies when you force yourself to get eight hours of sleep a night for a whole week! 

I was in D.C. earlier this week for work and had a chance to drive by the World War II Memorial at night.  I hadn’t seen it before, and it is beautiful. 

By the way, I don’t know what’s happening, but it is 85 degrees today in Boston.  In April.  We don’t even have leaves back on the trees yet!  I was wearing a scarf and coat three days ago.  I don’t know how long this warm weather will last, but it’s nice to have a snapshot of what spring should be like. 

And, in really important news, my hometown ranked #8 in worst cities for hairI wasn’t lying when I told you it was bad.  Perhaps I can blame my moody teenage years on an 18 year long bad hair day.

And that’s about all I have to say.

