We received an envelope in the mail today from our town that was marked “Census.”  Being the responsible citizen that I am, I opened it up to complete the form.

I started to update our occupations on the actual census form and realized that both my husband and I were listed as college students for our occupations.  Of course, this is because we were college students during the 2000 census.  What a slap in the face to remind you that the ol’ 10-year high school reunion is just around the corner!

So I marked through my occupation and changed it.  Then I stopped.  I told my husband, “Wait, we can’t change your occupation.  You’re still a student.”

Here’s hoping my husband’s occupation will change much sooner than 2020.

[Disclosure: My husband gave me full permission to post this and thought it was hilarious.]

